From Newbie To Pro

Leadershape Experience 1

My name is Christopher Ilogho, welcome to my world. Three years ago I would never have imagined I would be where I am today, learning web programming and UX design.  I came to Canada on August 16, 2015; exactly one year, four months and 24 days ago.

I started with a one-year postgraduate degree program in Public Relations and this opened up my eyes to the career opportunities in the digital design industry. I realised that I was lacking digital skills, so I returned back to school for another program in Interactive Media.

The process of learning is a journey that every designer has at some point had to navigate through. I am at that stage right now. In the course of learning about design, I would be documenting my experiences in this blog. I am hopeful that my experience would be of help to somebody somewhere who is trying to acquire digital media skills. Thank you. By the way, I am the guy taking the selfie.

Leave a Reply

